Standards Committee

The Standards Committee oversees the development of the Non-GMO Project Standard, and is responsible for addressing all standard-related comments received from stakeholders. Revisions and interpretations proposed by the committee are reviewed and voted upon by the Board of Directors, which holds final decision-making authority.The Standards Committee is comprised of representatives from the following areas:

  • Voting members who reflect a balanced representation of external stakeholder interests
  • At least one voting member who is well positioned to represent consumer advocacy and/or policy perspectives
  • Non-voting representatives from the Project’s technical administrators
  • One non-voting representative of the Non-GMO Project staff

Current Standards Committee members include:

Bonnie Bibas, Hela Bima Rice Project
Sapna Brown, Governance Solutions LLC
Tara Froemming, Healthy Food Ingredients
Julia Hofmeister, Mercaris
Andy Huth, KeHE Distributors, LLC
Kristina Bierschwale, Where Food Comes From (Non-voting)
Anjali Gulati, FoodChain ID Technical Services (Non-voting)
Lucy Anderson,  SCS (Non-voting)
Megan Westgate, Non-GMO Project (Non-voting)

If you are interested in serving the Non-GMO Project as a member of our Standards Committee, please complete this form to tell us about your qualifications.